SAMPLING THEORY IN SIGNAL AND IMAGE PROCESSING

AN INTERNATION JOURNAL

Editorial Board

Abdul J. Jerri, Founding Honorary Editor

Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Science, Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY 13699-5815, USA.  Tel: (315) 265-1005, Office: (315) 268-2373, Fax:  (315) 268-2371.  ajerri@clarkson.edu, jerria12@yahoo.com

M. Zuhair Nashed, Executive Editor

Dept. of Mathematics, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL 32816-6990, USA.  zuhair.nashed@ucf.edu

Gerhard Schmeisser, Assistant Executive Editor

Dept. of Mathematics, University of Erlangen – Nurenberg, Cauerstrasse 11, D-91058 Erlangen, Germany. schmeisser@mi.uni-erlangen.de

Hidemitsu Ogawa, Assistant Executive Editor

Dept. of Education, Tokyo University of Social Welfare, 2020-1, San'o-cho, Isesaki City, Gunma 372-0831, Japan. (e-mail communications should be directed to m.kamada@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp)

Kil Hyun Kwon, Assistant Executive Editor

Department of Mathematical Sciences, KAIST, Daejeon, 305-701, Republic of Korea. khkwon@kaist.edu

Masaru Kamada, Secretary of the Journal

Dept. of Computer and Information Sciences, Ibaraki University, Hitachi, Ibaraki 316-8511, Japan.  m.kamada@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp

 

Editors-in-Chief

Akram Aldroubi

Dept. of Mathematics

Vanderbilt University

Nashville, TN 37240, USA

aldroubi@math.vanderbilt.edu

 

Carlos Cabrelli

Dept. of Mathematics

University of Buenos Aires

Cdad Universitaria, Pab. I
(1428) Capital Federal, Argentina

cabrelli@dm.uba.ar

 

 
 

Thierry Blu

Dept. of Electronic Engineering

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Shatin, New Territories, Hong Kong

thierry.blu@m4x.org

 

M. Zuhair Nashed

Dept. of Mathematics

University of Central Florida

Orlando, FL 32816-6990, USA

zuhair.nashed@ucf.edu

 

 

 

Editors

 

John J. Benedetto

Dept. of Mathematics

University of  Maryland

College Park, MD 20742, USA

jjb@math.umd.edu

 

Ole Christensen

Institut for Matematik

Danmarks Tekniske Universitet

Matematiktorvet, Bygning 303

2800 Kgs. Lyngby, Denmark

Ole.Christensen@mat.dtu.dk

 

Hans G. Feichtinger

NUHAG - Num. Harm. Anal. Group

University of Vienna, Dept. of Math

Nordbergstraße 15, A-1090 Vienna, Austria

hans.feichtinger@univie.ac.at

 

Paulo J. S. G. Ferreira

Dept. de Electronica e Telecommunicacoes

Universidade de Aveiro

3810-193 Aveiro, Portugal

pjf@ieeta.pt

 

Laurent Fesquet

Laboratoire TIMA
46, avenue Félix Viallet

38031 Grenoble Cedex, France

Laurent.Fesquet@imag.fr

 

Antonio García

Departmento de Mathemáticas

Universidad Carlos III de Madrid

Avda. de la Universidad 30

28911 Leganés-Madrid, Spain

agarcia@math.uc3m.es

 

Karlheinz Gröchenig

Faculty of Mathematics
University of Vienna

Nordbergstraße 15, A-1090 Vienna, Austria

karlheinz.groechenig@univie.ac.at

 

 

J. Rowland Higgins

4 Rue du Bary, 11250 Montclar, France

rhiggins11@gmail.com

 

Abdul J. Jerri

Dept. of Math. and Compu. Sci.
Clarkson University

Potsdam, NY 13699-5815, USA

jerria12@yahoo.com

 

Hong Oh Kim

Division of Applied Mathematics, KAIST

Daejeon, 305-701, Republic of Korea

kimhongoh@.kaist.ac.kr

 

 

Bernard Lacaze

Lab. TeSA

2 rue Camichel, 31071 Toulouse

Cedex, France

bernard.lacaze@tesa.prd.fr

 

Shidong Li

Dept. of Math.
San Francisco State University

San Francisco, CA 94132, USA

shidong@math.sfsu.edu

 

Yurii Lyubarskii

Dept. of  Mathematical Sciences

Norwegian Univ. of Science and Tech.

N-7491 Trondheim, Norway

yura@math.ntnu.no

 

Wally R. Madych

Dept. of Mathematics, U-9

University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT 06269-3009, USA

madych@math.uconn.edu

 

Farokh Marvasti

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

Sharif University of Technology

Azadi Avenue, Tehran, Iran

stts5756@yahoo.com

 

Pina Marziliano

School of Electrical and Electronic Eng.
Nanyang Technological University

50 Nanyang Avenue, Singapore 639798

epina@ntu.edu.sg

 

Mirek Pawlak

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

University of  Manitoba

Winnepeg, Manitoba, Canada

pawlak@ee.umanitoba.ca

 

Götz Pfander

School of Science and Engineering

Jacobs University

D-28759 Bremen, Germany

g.pfander@jacobs-university.de

 

Amos Ron

Comp Sci. and Math Depts.,

Univ. of Winsconsin - Madison,

1210 West Dayton Madison, WI 53706, USA

amos@cs.wisc.edu

 

Kristian Seip

Dept. of Mathematical Sciences

Norwegian Univ. of Science and Tech.

N-7491 Trondheim, Norway

seip@math.ntnu.no

 

Zuowei Shen

Dept. of Mathematics

National University of Singapore

Science Drive 2, Singapore 117543

matzuows@nus.edu.sg

 

Frank Stenger

Dept. of Computer Science

University of Utah

Salt Lake City, UT 84103-4035, USA

stenger@cs.utah.edu

 

Rudolf Stens

Lehrstuhl A für Mathematik

RWTH Aachen, Templergraben 55

D-52056 Aachen, Germany

stens@matha.rwth-aachen.de

 

Joachim Stöckler

Institut für Angewandte Mathematik

Universität Dortmund

D-44221 Dortmund, Germany

joachim.stoeckler@math.uni-dortmund.de

 

Thomas Strohmer

Dept. of  Mathematics

University of California, Davis

CA 95616, USA

strohmer@math.ucdavis.edu

 

Sun Qiyu

Dept. of  Mathematics

University of Central Florida

Orlando, FL 32816, USA

qiyu.sun @ucf.edu

 

Bruno Torrésani

LATP, CMI
Université de Provence

39 rue F. Joliot-Curie, 13453 Marseille cedex 13, France

torresan@cmi.univ-mrs.fr

 

Michael Unser

Swiss Fed. Inst. of  Tech. Lausanne

EPFL, BM. 4.127, LIB,   Station 17

CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

michael.unser@epfl.ch

 

P.P. Vaidyanathan

Dept. of Electrical Engineering

California Institute of Technology

Pasadena, CA 91125, USA

ppvnath@systems.caltech.edu

 

Martin Vetterli

School of Computer and Commun. .Sci.

Swiss Fed. Inst. of  Tech. Lausanne

CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

and University of California, Berkeley

martin.vetterli@epfl.ch

 

Gianluca Vinti

Universitià degli Studi di Perugia

I-06123 Perugia, Italy

mategian@unipg.it

 

Ahmed I. Zayed

Dept. of Mathematics

Depaul University

Chicago,  IL 60614, USA

azayed@condor.depaul.edu

 

Xingwei Zhou

Dept. of Mathematics

Nankai University

Tiajin 300071, China.

xwzhou@nankai.edu.cn

Mahmoud H. Annaby

Dept. of Mathematics

Cairo University

Giza, Egypt    

mhannaby@yahoo.com

 

Ivars Bilinskis

Intl  Lab.  for Digital Alias-free Signal Processing

Institute of Electronics and Computer Science

Riga, Latvia   

bilinsk@edi.lv

 

Stephen D. Casey

Dept. of Math. and Statistics 

American University             

4400 Massachusetts Ave. NW

Washington, DC 20016-8050, USA

scasey@american.edu

 

Armin Iske

Dept. of Mathematics            

University of Hamburg         

Bundesstrasse 55, D-20146, Hamburg, Germany.

iske@math.uni-hamburg.de

Robert J. Marks II

Engineering Dept.

Baylor University

Waco, TX 76798, USA         

robert_Marks@baylor.edu    

 

Dale H. Mugler                    

Division of Applied Mathematics

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325-4002, USA

dmugler@uakron.edu

 


 

 

Associate Editors

 

 

Adel Faridani

Dept. of Mathematics

Oregon State University

Corvallis, OR 97331, USA

faridani@math.orst.edu

 

Costas Karanikas

Dept. of Informatics

Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Thessaloniki 54124, Greece

karanika@csd.auth.gr

Xiaoping Shen

Mathematics Dept.

Ohio University

Athens, OH 45701, USA

shenx@ohio.edu

Wenchang Sun

Dept. of Mathematics

Nankai University

Tianjin, 300071, China

sunwch@nankai.edu.cn